Anthony Navetta Race History

In a recent blog post I discussed my new Pinterest board with Running Tips (you can connect with me on Pinterest here: Anthony Navetta.) I did not realize until now that I have never blogged about my interest in running.

When I was a teacher at Loggers Run Middle School, I coached the Track & Field team. However, I also do quite a bit of running of my own and even today I still participate in a number of marathons and duathlons. If you are interested, you can take a look at my Multirace.com Racing History (race history link: Anthony Navetta) for some of the most recent races that I have participated in.

Thank you for reading,

Anthony Navetta

About anthonynavetta

A devoted U.S. traveler, Anthony Navetta most recently took his family to the Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum, which honors the victims of the 1995 bombing. The symbolic outdoor memorial sits on the site of the former Alfred P. Murrah Federal Building and provides 30,000 square feet of interactive learning materials that tell the stories of the of the terrorist attack. Anthony Navetta also enjoyed seeing the natural beauty of Mount Rushmore and the Grand Canyon, which he found awe-inspiring. When he traveled to Yellowstone National Park and Yosemite National Park, Anthony Navetta was thrilled to see that these sites maintained their beauty and contained wildlife that thrived. He particularly enjoyed Yosemite’s El Capitan rock formation, the Falls, and the camping ground Tuolumne Meadows. An avid runner, swimmer, biker, and member of the U.S. Triathlon and the Northwest Broward Roadrunners Club, Anthony Navetta attended the Summer Olympics in Atlanta, Georgia, in 1996. He vividly remembers watching Michael Johnson set the world record for the 200-meter dash. Anthony Navetta attended the event with family and friends and was happy to share his experience among loved ones. Anthony Navetta received his Bachelor of Arts in History from Fordham University, located in New York. He served as a Math Teacher at Loggers’ Run Middle School in Boca Raton, Florida, where he also coached the track team. Subsequently, he joined Don Estridge Middle School, acting as the Chairman of the Math Department and twice winning the Teacher of the Year Award. Anthony Navetta supports his professional pursuits by maintaining membership in various organizations, including the National Education Association and the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.